Book

Slow Events

Party.Soft.Together

At this point we want to distinguish the special tranquility of the local mountain village. At the end of a high valley, in safe distance to the stronghold of tourism Achernsee, rests Steinberg with around 300 residents. The lovely centre of the village includes just about seven buildings. Next to the Mesnerhof ensemble arranges merely a century old mountain-church, a small parish hall, the Steinberg´s inn of pastor Widum and the home of our dearest neighbor Markus. 

So if you come to us, slow down and engage with the steady life of Steinberg. That does not mean you cannot celebrate here. On the contrary, festive occasions find a very charming frame at the Mesnerhof-C, but suiting the place. You can find out wether your intention is about to be a "Slow Event" with help of our "rules for successfully Being.Together" (especially rule nr. 2 "Off-time, Party and Music").

For Slow Events the Mesnerhof-C provides an unique room offer for up to 50 people. Besides the 2000m² outside area including two terraces, there is the 170m² "WoodenShip" connected to an open kitchen and a terrace in the middle of the happening. There you can compile flexible tables, various benches and chairs to a coherent working table. 

DIY Events

Generally there is the principle of Do-It-Yourself at the Mesnerhof-C - even for celebrations and events. That means you can finally do your own thing, decorate down to your whim, culinary run riot and draw the exact vibes you want for your conception of Being.Together with family and friends.

If you have any special wishes or requests, please let us know. We can talk about everything. In any case helpful for organisation is our SuperList for selfcaterer, i.a. with contacts of caterers, chefs´ for rent, beverage servic ect. Further more, the ground view of the building can be useful as cable assign for overall 16 rooms or 37 beds.

Buchen

Slow Events

Sanft.Zusammen.Feiern

An dieser Stelle sei nochmals auf die besondere Beschaulichkeit des hiesigen Bergdörfchen hervorgehoben. Am Ende eines Hochtals, in sicherer Distanz zur Tourismushochburg Achensee, ruht Steinberg am Rofan mit seinen knapp 300 Einwohnern. Der liebliche Dorfkern umfasst gerade mal sieben Gebäude. Nebst dem dreifältigen Mesnerhof-Ensemble gruppieren sich lediglich ein 1000 jähriges Berg-Kirchlein, ein Gemeindehäuschen, das Steinberger Dorfhastgaus, des Pfarrers Widum und das Zuhause unseres lieben Nachbarn Markus.

Wenn ihr also zu uns kommt, dann geht runter vom Gas und lasst euch auf das langsame Leben in Steinberg ein. Das heißt nicht, dass bei uns nicht gefeiert werden darf. Im Gegenteil, festliche Anlässe finden am Mesnerhof-C einen besonders charmanten Rahmen, aber halt passend zum Ort. Ob es sich bei eurem Vorhaben um ein „Slow Event“ handelt, könnt ihr am besten an Hand unserer „Regeln für ein gelingendes Zusammen.Sein“ herausfinden (insbesondere Regel 2 "Ruhezeiten, Musik & Feiern"). 

Für Slow Events bietet der Mesnerhof-C ein einzigartiges Raumangebot für bis zu 50 Personen. Neben dem 2000m² großen Außenraum inklusive zweier Terrassen steht unser 170m² großes „Holzschiff“ mit Verbindung zur offenen Küche und Terrasse im Zentrum des Geschehens. Dort lassen sich flexible Tische, diverse Bänke und Stühle zu stimmigen Festtafeln zusammenstellen.     

DIY Events

Wie generell am Mesnerhof-C gilt auch für Feste und Events das Prinzip Do-it-Youself. Das heißt ihr könnt endlich euer eigenes Ding durchziehen, nach Lust und Laune dekorieren, euch kulinarisch austoben und genau jene Stimmung herstellen, die eurer Vorstellung eines gemütlichen Zusammen.Seins im Kreise von Freunden und Familie entspricht.

Falls ihr Sonderwünsche habt, lasst es uns wissen. Man kann über alles reden. Jedenfalls eine nützliche Hilfe für die Organisation ist unsere Super-Liste für Selbstversorger u.a. mit Kontakten zu Caterern, Mietköchen, Getränkeservice. Darüber hinaus lässt sich der Gebäude-Grundriss ganz gut als Belegungplan für die insgesamt 16 Zimmer bzw. 37 Betten nutzen.